The CCF QLD Earth awards have the specific aim of recognising and rewarding Excellence in Civil Construction.

The Earth Awards are designed to highlight this excellence by focussing on:

  • Construction Technique
  • Environmental and Social Management
  • Project Management

The Awards are divided into six categories according to the value of the projects.  This reflects he general break-up of work done in the Civil Construction sector:

  • Category 1 – project value up to $1 million
  • Category 2 – $1 million to $5 million
  • Category 3 – $5 million to $10 million
  • Category 4 – $10 million to $30 million
  • Category 5 – $30 million to $75 million
  • Category 6 – greater than $75 million

Nominations for the Earth awards are now open and EOI forms can be accessed on the CCF website or via contacting the CCF QLD Branch.  The CCF Earth Awards are the most prestigious awards in civil infrastructure which includes roads, bridges, railways, marine structures and utilities that are the economic veins and arteries linking the Australian community.

The CCF QLD Earth Awards have the specific aim of recognising outstanding work in construction and environmental excellence which reflects development and use of the best technologies and practices by Australian civil contractors.

Each Branch of the CCF conducts State/Territory Earth Awards, with Branch winners progressing to the National Earth awards.

Nominations for the CCF QLD Earth Awards close on 23 June 2017.

More Information

Contact the Branch on 07 3360 7933 or